Following its 75th anniversary, the Fellowship for British Hairdressing has unveiled its plans for the next 75 years to come – with new initiatives, a new direction and new faces to lead it into the future.


With President Robert Eaton at the helm, the Fellowship is embracing the diversity of the industry, the challenges it faces and the opportunities available with the launch of its Executive Board, Fellowship members who have come together to share ideas, inspirations and determination to take the British hairdressing industry to new levels. Each member not only brings a wealth of experience, but will also be responsible for driving the Fellowship forward.


Robert explains: “The launch of our dedicated Executive Board is about recognising the great work that has already been done, celebrating our heritage and driving the Fellowship forward in a fresh and modern way.”


The Executive Board members are:

Robert Eaton, President

Ashleigh Hodges, Vice President

Andreas Stavrou, Chair

Michelle Griffin, Vice Chair

Karoliina Saunders, Chancellor

Colin McAndrew, Head of Business

Nick Irwin, Head of Creative

Simon Shaw, Head of Education

Ken Picton, Head of Finance

Barry Stephens, CEO


Rob added: “Hairdressing is an exciting career and our Executive Board want to inspire people both new to the industry and those who have worked in the industry for many years. We will be collaborating and bringing the industry together from all corners of the UK and inspiring, educating and motivating freelancers, salon owners and salon stylists as well as our product houses and our press. Working together we want to re-energise the next generation and make them realise what a diverse, inclusive and exciting industry this really is.”


Doma Dovgiialo IG: @doma_dovgialo

Chelsea Wanga IG:  @cnawanga 

Rankin Assistants IG: @rankinassistants

Want to get involved? Become a member and be part of the future of British hairdressing. Find out more, click HERE.


Can we use cookies to improve your experience?More infoI agree